Connect with us

News

Jaguars Announce Offseason Practice Schedule

Demetrius Harvey

Published

on

Mandatory Credit: Aaron Doster-USA TODAY Sports

The Jacksonville Jaguars offseason practice phases have officially kicked off with the rookie minicamp over this past weekend. The Jaguars have now announced some important dates for the next phases of the Jaguars season.

According to the Jaguars Direct of Public Relations, Tad Dickman, the Jaguars will conduct OTAs beginning 5/22-6/8 with mandatory minicamp being held 6/12-6/14. Rookies and first-year players will report for training camp on 7/18, with QBs on 7/20 and vets on 7/25.

The Jaguars first training camp practice will be held on 7/26.

The NFL mandates teams begin their offseason training in phases. Phase one includes the first two weeks of the program, limited to strength and conditioning.

Phase two is over the following three weeks of the program limited to on-field workouts and limited individual player instruction and drills, however no live contact nor offense and defense drills are permitted.

The final phase (phase three) is over the following four weeks of the program which allows everything but live contact.

The Jaguars are currently in phase 2.

Individual dates are as follows:

Jaguars OTAs:

OTA No. 1: Tuesday, May 22
OTA No. 2: Thursday, May 24
OTA No. 3: Friday, May 25
OTA No. 4: Tuesday, May 29
OTA No. 5: Thursday, May 31
OTA No. 6: Friday, June 1
OTA No. 7: Monday, June 4
OTA No. 8: Tuesday, June 5
OTA No. 9: Thursday, June 7
OTA No. 10: Friday, June 8

Jaguars Mandatory Vet Minicamp:

​​​​​​​Practice No. 1: Tuesday, June 12
Practice No. 2: Wednesday, June 13
Practice No. 3: Thursday, June 14

Jaguars training camp practice report dates:

Rookies and first-year players report date: Wednesday, July 18
Quarterbacks report date: Friday, July 20
Veteran report date: Wednesday, July 25
First training camp practice: Thursday, July 26

Demetrius Harvey is a Locked on Jaguars writer focusing on game breakdowns as well as breaking news. Demetrius is a lifelong Jaguars fan. You can follow him at @Demetrius82 on twitter.

Advertisement
scores by the Score
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trending